My Birthday Song


The film is written and directed by Samir Soni and produced by Sanjay Suri & Samir Soni and will hit the silver screen in India on 19th January 2018.

“My Birthday Song” deals with a series of twisted events blurring the fine line between past, present and future. Between what’s real and what may not be. The film features Sanjay Suri, Nora Fatehi & Miss India-Australia Zenia Starr in lead roles.

Actor and producer, Sanjay Suri says, “I always knew that Samir would someday direct a film. I liked his writing style, the precise psychological observations, the smartness of the narrative, which was very exciting for me. The floating fluctuality of complex reality attracted me to partner and produce My Birthday Song along with him. I am happy that he has put his faith in me both as an actor and an independent producer. This would be my first film in this genre as a producer.”

A Raksha Entertainment Release (India)


Cast and Credits

KAHWA Entertainment

Sanjay Suri , Nora Fatehi, Zenia Starr,
Ayaz Khan, Suparna Krishna, Sameer Sharma & Elena Kazan
Special Appearance: Purab Kohli & Pitobash

Samir Soni & Vrushali Telang ( Additional Screenplay )
Sandeep Sethy
Raajeev.V. Bhalla, Ajay Govind & Nitin K Menon, Pawan Rasaily & Joi Barua
Sound Design
Arun Nambiar
Shubham Kasera
Samir Soni
Co producer
Sanjay Suri & Samir Soni
Other Credits

Legal Advisors: Gitika Agarwal (Neo Juris)
Tax Advisors & Consultants: Ahuja Suri & Tarneja

Lyrics: Ajay Govind, Joi Barua & Akshay K. Saxena
Visual Effects Supervisor: Jishnu P. Dev (Corridor Studios)
Visual Effects Producer: Siddhesh Warre (Corridor Studios)
DI Colorist: The Bridge (Sidharth Meer)
Additional Graphic Designs: Akshay Madan
Script Continuity & Supervisor: Tara Bhatnagar
First Assistant Director: Chakshu Arora & Shrikar Marur
Casting Director: Ambika Suri
Supervising Producer: Devika Tandon
Costume Stylist: Ambika Suri
Production Design: Natasha Gauba
Action Director: Aamar Shetty
Line Producer: Sisyphus Rocks Films (Ajay Govind & Vinay Kumar, Delhi) & Mohan Joshi (Mumbai)
On Location Sound Mixer: Tanmaya Das
Supervising Sound Editor: Abhishek S. Bhattathiri
Mixing Engineer: Sanik P.K.
Background Score – Pawan Rasaily
Creative Producer – Ambika Suri